Close
#

SPT-85, 85m Basic Remote Spray Commander™

See Product Details

18 Customer Reviews

92% 100% 18
Overall
%
(18)
#
Ratings Breakdown
18 reviews
5 star
11
4 star
7
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Add your SPT-85, 85m Basic Remote Spray Commander™ review:
  1 2 3 4 5
Rating

Sort by:
Rating
%
ENGLISH > Excellent product 07/08/2017
by Gail

Excellent product and super customer support. Using the odourless spray, and just 3 or 4 squirts of the spray, my spaniel has stopped chasing rabbits and pheasants when he flushes them on walks. I can now return to all my favourite walks and relax knowing that he will recall even when he is very excited.

> PetSafe Response: Hi Gail, thanks for your review of the Spray Commander™ - it's a fantastic product, we agree! It is so great to hear that your Spaniel has learned so quickly not to chase after rabbits and pheasants. That is super. We are pleased that your experience with our Customer Care team was positive, and we wish you and your Spaniel many more happy and relaxed walks together!


Rating
%
DEUTSCH > Super 24/06/2017
by Karwat

Habe das Halsband diesen Monat für meinen Cane Corso (11 Monate) gekauft. Es klappt sehr gut und ich benutze es, um unerwünschtes Verhalten zu unterbrechen. So habe ich einen "sehr langen Arm", um ihn auch zurück zu holen, wenn er zu einen anderen Hund stürmen will.
Leider sind die Ein-Aus-Markierungen am Empfänger schon nicht mehr sichtbar (die Farbe ist weg) Hier wäre es besser, Kerben hineinzumachen. Auch am Sender lösen sich die Aufschriften langsam ab.

> PetSafe Response: Vielen Dank für Ihre Rezension des Spray Commanders, der Ihnen einen "langen Arm" gibt! Wir hören gerne, dass Sie damit gute Erfahrungen gemacht haben und Ihr Hund lernt, was unerwünschtes Verhalten ist. Ich danke Ihnen auch für Ihre Kritik an den Markierungen, wir sind uns dessen bewusst und arbeiten an einer Lösung, damit auch nach Jahren noch die Ein- und Aus-Position erkennbar ist. Ich wünsche weiterhin viel Erfolg beim Trainieren Ihres Hundes.


Rating
%
ENGLISH > Produkt entspricht im vollen Umfang Beschreibung und ist immer einsatzbereit 08/05/2017
by Victoria Büngener

Gerät wird nur im WInter bei strengem Frost problematisch, doch der Piepton funktioniert immer. Der Servic ist ausgezeichnet und hervorzuheben, denn mein Gerät hatte die Verschlußkappe verloren und prompt wurde mir ein Neues Set geliefert.

> PetSafe Reaktion: Sehr geehrte Frau Büngener, wir freuen uns dass der Spray Commander so gut gefällt, und versuchen wenn möglich unseren so gut wie möglich zu helfen. Wir hoffen Sie können den Spray Commander wieder lange gut nutzen.


Rating
%
DEUTSCH > sehr gut aber verbesserungsfähig 07/05/2017
by Carola Volz

Sehr geehrte Damen und Herren,

ich bin von dem Gerät und vor allem vom Ergebnis überzeugt. Mein Hund kann ich nach 3 maligem Einsatzes, von leidiglich dem Sprühstoss mit Luft, ohne Wasser oder Zitronenspray, bereits sehr gut kontrollieren.

Was ich jedoch gerne als Verbesserungsvorschlag anregen würde, dass es möglich sein sollte den Sender auszuschalten, damit man auch eine Kontrolle hat während der Hund den eingeschalteten Empfänger trägt. Eine andere Möglichkeit wäre, die Tasten des Sender mit einer Sicherheits Klappe zu versehen. es passiert leider, dass der Sender aus versehen oder eine falsche Taste betätigt wird. Insbesondere wenn er in der Tasche ist, oder man Handschuhe trägt und somit die falsche Taste auslöst. Ich bin immer völlig gestress, dass mir das nicht passiert um dem Hund keine falschen Signale zu übermitteln.

Mit freundlichen Grüssen
Carola Volz

> PetSafe Reaktion: Sehr geehrte Frau Volz, ich freue mich dass der Spray Commander geholfen hat Ihren Hund besser kontrollieren zu können, und danke für Ihre Reaktion und Idee.
Die Idee für eine Tastensperre o.ä., werden wir an unser Produktteam weiterleiten, aber dies könnte eventuell dazu führen dass ein Signal nicht zeitig genug gegeben werden könnte, weil erst eingeschaltet / entsperrt werden müsste.


Rating
%
ENGLISH > Excellent 19/04/2017
by Garry

The recall I now possess of my lurcher is near perfect thanks to this aid. Before I struggled to get her back on the lead if she was playing with other dogs or chasing rabbits etc. After about 1 week I can now shout on her mid chase and she returns to lead immediately. I cannot recommend this enough.

> PetSafe Response: Garry, we love hearing from dog owners (like you!) who have made huge progress in the training of their pets. It is great to hear that your Lurcher now comes back to you so quickly and easily after only one week. I wish you continued success with this product and with the training of your Lurcher. Thanks again for your review :)


Rating
%
DEUTSCH > sehr zu empfehlen 02/04/2017
by Marion

Wir haben das Produkt gekauft um unseren Hund an Katzen zu gewöhnen. Das Produkt funktioniert einwandfrei. Wir benutzen den Signalton als Warnung und erst dann das Spray. Funktioniert einwandfrei . Wir können den Spray Commander empfehlen.

> PetSafe Reaktion: Sehr geehrte Frau Sasinska, wir freuen uns dass der Spray Commander Ihnen hilft beim trainieren Ihres Hundes. Auch in anderen Situationen könnte der Spray Commander hilfreich sein, wie z.B. auf Abstand aufrufen zu stoppen, liegen oder ähnliche Kommandos. Wir wünschen noch viel Erfolg mit dem Trainer, und viel Vergnügen mit Ihrem Hund.


Rating
%
ENGLISH > Lost remote. Help :) 02/03/2017
by Garry

Had this for 2 days and made a huge difference, unfortunately my dog hurt herself and I had to carry her home ( a big lurcher ) and in the process lost the remote !!! I'm hoping get to a replacement rather than purchase the full pack again.

> PetSafe Response: Hey Garry, thanks for sharing your feedback. We love this product too and we're so sorry your lurcher hurt herself and your remote went AWOL. We'll be in touch shortly to see if we can help the lost remote situation for you. Thanks again.


Rating
%
ENGLISH > The 3 year warranty and excellent customer service make this a good value product 05/01/2017
by Sue

My one stopped working and it has been replaced. No quibble within the 3 year warranty period. I thought I was going to have to buy a new one.

> PetSafe Response: Hello Sue, I'm so pleased you are happy with your replacement, we love that you had excellent customer experience and have taken time to leave your review. Our warranty is means a lot to us and our customers as it's important that we have happy customers just like you :)


Rating
%
DEUTSCH > Sehr gutes Produkt 17/12/2016
by Koch Heidrun

Mein Hund hat mit einigen anderen Rüdesheim an der Leine Probleme. Dank dem Spray Commander ist dies gut zu lösen. Einziger Kritikpunkt menerseits ist die etwa geringe Lautstäekelhaft des Signaltons den er vollkommen ignoriert.

> PetSafe Reaktion: Es freut uns zu lesen dass der Spray Commander einen guten Einfluss auf das benehmen Ihres Hundes hat, und danken für die genommene Zeit uns dies wissen zu lassen.


Rating
%
ENGLISH > Life Changing 01/12/2016
by Saskia

This is actually the best £140 I have ever spent (have bought 2)

I have a very lovely but nightmare rescue dog who does everything naughty possible - to the extent we got a dog psychiatrist, nothing was working at changing her behaviour. She chased people, cars, would attack other dogs, at the end of her walk would run away and could take upto 2 hours to catch her...

I got this and she literally changed overnight. Walking her is now completely stress free, I just let her get on with it, call her at the end, she comes, I put her lead on and thats it. Never any trouble. The best bit is that I only have to use it for about a week, and then dont have to use the collar anymore, she stays as well behaved for maybe 4 months after, then sometimes her behaviour will start slipping, and we put her in the collar for another few days and then dont have to use it again. Only thing is, I have now broken 2 of them, one the refill bit leaks, so the spray won't fill and the second one i've mislaid so haven't had a chance to check out why it wasn't working. Saying I love them so much I still rate them 5 stars and will buy another one.

> PetSafe Response: Hi Saskia, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! Your rescue dog is quite the character and it sounds as though there's never a dull moment with her around. It's great to hear that our Spray trainer works for you, but I'm sorry that you've had troubles. Our Customer Care team may be able to help, please give them a call on our freephone number. If there's anything we can do, please let us know. Thanks again!


Rating
%
ENGLISH > Excellent customer service. 17/11/2016
by Patsy Glazier

I had a problem with loosing the cartridge out of the collar. I am being sent a new cartridge plus two batteries. I am very impressed with the customer service of pet safe. Thank you Ashley.

> PetSafe Response: Hi Patsy, thank you for sharing your experience. Our Customer Care team are there to help and I'll make sure to pass your comments to Ashley - she's a real superstar. Thanks again!! ***


Rating
%
DEUTSCH > perfekt 19/08/2016
by Sandra

Unser Ferntrainer kam heute an und ich bin begeistert. Mein Hund hat bis jetzt immer versucht, die Hinterlassenschaften anderer Hunde zu fressen. Seit heute tut er das nicht mehr :-). Ich kann das Produkt nur weiter empfehlen.

> PetSafe Reaktion: Sehr geehrte Sandra, Wir freuen uns daß der Spray Commander Ihnen jetzt die Möglichkeit gibt Ihren Hund auch auf Abstand deutlich zu machen wenn er "zu Weit" geht. Wir wünschen noch lange gute Nutzung Ihres Trainers, und unser Kundendienst steht natürlich zu Ihrer Verfügung wenn Sie mal Fragen hätten.


Rating
%
ENGLISH > Excellent Product, Fantastic Backup and Support 29/04/2016
by Nicholas Evans

This is an EXCEPTIONAL product and the fact that I am on my 3rd unit tells you something!

1. Don't let your dog swim with the collar on, it's not IP rated, does not profess to be and I forgot to remove the unit. My fault, but - one very wet but happy dog, one wet but very unhappy unit.
2. My second loss was when the children failed to put the collar on properly and it fell off in some woods, never to be seen again.

The units itself is well built and works reliably and does not harm the dog in any way. We have found that just putting the collar on does the trick (my Labrador loves stones, very large stones) so we don't actually "use" it that much, this can only be a good thing and proves it works.

Finally, the back up and support from the manufacturer is second to none and really does allow you to buy with great confidence.

> PetSafe Response: Hi Nick, thanks for sharing your feedback with us. It's fantastic that you and your dog are fans of this product and the improved behaviour it can bring. We often hear from our customers that their dog has learned to associate walkies/playtime etc with their collar and will often wait for it to be fitted before leaving the house. As you say, just wearing the collar is enough for your Labrador now without actually switching it on. Thanks again :)


Rating
%
ENGLISH > It worked initially really well and then my dog stopped responding. 20/04/2016
by Gill

It may just be my dog as I am trying to stop a disgusting habit of eating other dogs poo. It worked for the first couple of week and I was really pleased. Then the spray ran out, even though I refilled it every time I used it, so he was then able to eat poo, as there was no spray. It was only when he eat the poo did I realise it had ran out. So he now doesn't associate the spray as a deterrent anymore. I know this is a review site but I really am at the end of my tether.
Any advise.

> PetSafe Response: Hi Gill, oh my, we have a dog in the office that had the same lovely habit as your dog, and thankfully she is now cured using the same trainer as yours. We have a few questions so that we can get your unit back up and running again. We'll be in touch over email today, it could just be the temperament of your dog as some dogs work through the spray and don't mind it so much. We'll help you to figure it out as quickly as we can!


Rating
%
ENGLISH > Why didn't I get this before?! 05/03/2016
by Alison Bettles

I, like the other reviewer, was at the end of my tether. I have a rescue cross breed (pointer collie spaniel cross) and he persistently chased bikes, joggers and people walking on their own without a dog. I only had to use this once on the 2 setting and I have a different dog! Will keep on using it until I am 100% sure I can trust him. I can finally enjoy my dog walking again and have a happier dog. Must agree that the buttons are super sensitive.
Great buy wish I'd done sooner.

> PetSafe Response: Hi Alison, what a transformation! We appreciate your feedback and as you say, this is another part of your tool kit to help improve your dog's behaviour. Thanks again for sharing your story with us!


Rating
%
ENGLISH > You HAVE to buy this! 11/09/2015
by Caroline

Well, it's a lot of money but I was at the end of my tether with my 1 year old Labrador retriever.... The collar was the BEST thing I have ever purchased, my dog is behaving nicely (he's a jumper and a licker and a crazy mad boy normally!) The only time it didn't work was when I let it run out of spray (which is included). Buy this and don't look back .

> PetSafe Response: Hi Caroline, thanks for your feedback and inspiring story! We're pleased to hear your Labrador has responded well and how it's improved his behaviour. Thanks again! :)


Rating
%
ENGLISH > Fine product but remote easy to lose 09/07/2015
by sandra kinley

I found this very useful for stopping my 2 year old labradoodle from chasing bikes in the park when off lead! But I have lost the remote twice. First time I was lucky and found it but second time no luck so it is very light and slipped off my wrist without noticing.

> PetSafe Response: Thank you for the feedback Sandra. We may be able to help you replace your remote, please contact our Customer Care team. Thanks again for your review :)


Rating
%
ENGLISH > Really good but...... 27/02/2015
by Graeme

This product has been brilliant at helping me train my new lab pup, especially at night time howling and jumping up. The one criticism I do have, and it is a very annoying flaw, is that the buttons on the remote are very sensitive. If you are not very careful it's far too easy to press a button unwantedly. A remote with either guarded buttons, or one which has buttons that needed a more positive press would be a big improvement.

> PetSafe Response: Hi Graeme, we're always working to improve our products and we value your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience!